The Old Fire Station Logo

Event Info

Entry Restrictions

18+ Only

Upcoming Events

Thu 7th Dec

Coming up

Fri 24th Nov

Fri 1st Dec

Tue 5th Dec

Event Images

Applebum

You might like

Wed 14th Feb
Fri 16th Mar
Fri 15th Dec
Sun 15th Apr
Mon 20th Nov
Thu 6th Apr - 10:00PM

 

★ APPLEBUM - WHERE BROOKLYN AT? ★

For the past 40 years the New York City area has brought us an unstoppable flow of some of the greatest Rap and R&B stars the world has ever seen. The Bronx gave birth to the originals DJ Kool Herc, Afrika Bambaataa, Grandmaster Flash, and KRS-One. Queens is the home of Run DMC, A Tribe Called Quest, NAS and 50 Cent, while Harlem produced emcees P Diddy, Big L, Dipset and A$AP Rocky. Just outside the city Long Island boasts great rap innovators like Public Enemy, Eric B. & Rakim and De La Soul, and Staten Island of course is the home of Wu-Tang Clan. But it’s Brooklyn with its gritty beats and “started-from-the-bottom” story lines that we cast a spotlight on at this month's Applebum.