The Old Fire Station Logo

Event Info

Event Times

Doors Open: 7:00PM
Doors Close: 9:00PM
Event Curfew: 11:00PM

Ticket Outlets


Graphic showing a logo to purchase tickets online now

Coming up

Sat 3rd Jun

Fri 29th Sep

Sun 1st Oct

Fri 6th Oct

Event Images

The Comet is Coming

You might like

Mon 8th May
Fri 7th Apr
Mon 29th May
Fri 8th Dec
Fri 29th Sep

The Comet is Coming

Wed 17th May - 7:00PM

Tickets on Sale Friday 25th Nov - 9am

 

The Comet is Coming is the soundtrack to an imagined apocalypse.
In the aftermath of widespread sonic destruction what sounds
remain? Who will lead the survivors to new sound worlds? Who will
chart the new frontier?
In a warehouse somewhere in london 2013 a meeting would take
place between three musical cosmonauts. They would pool their
energies to build a vessel powerful enough to transport any party
into outer space. Shabaka Hutchings (Sons of Kemet, Melt Yourself
Down), Danalogue and Betamax (Soccer96).
Together they chart a path based on the encoded language of Sun Ra, Frank Zappa,
Jimi Hendrix and the BBC Radiophonic Workshops from which the band's name emerged.
It is after the end of the world, the stage is a spacecraft, the mic is
an accelerator. brace yourself for The Comet is Coming.